4TH MULTINATIONAL ENERGY AND VALUE CONFERENCE CEVI (CENTRE FOR ENERGY AND VALUE ISSUES) NORTHERN ILLINOIS UNIVERSITY

www.cob.niu.edu/energyconference2013/

MAY 15-17, 2013 CHICAGO, USA

CALL FOR PAPERS

The objective of the conference is to bring together academics and practitioners from all over the world to focus on (a) timely valuation issues in the energy sector and (b) scientific developments in the fields of traditional and alternative energy. Papers dealing with developed as well as developing countries are welcome. Specific topics must refer to energy issues and include, but are not limited to:

Financial Regulation – Energy Security – Scientific Advances in Energy – Financial Markets – Financial Risks – Asset Pricing – Value at Risk – Capital Structure – Corporate (Re)Structuring – Alternative Energy Developments – Corporate Governance – Behavioral Finance – Financial Performance – Cost Control – Financial Accounting – Fiscal and Legal Issues.

Please submit your paper online at http://www.cob.niu.edu/energyconference2013/submitpaper.asp or e-mail to prabhaker@niu.edu and to orslan@uic.edu by the 17th January 2013, a copy of a completed or nearly completed paper. The title page should include the affiliation, address, phone, and e-mails of each author. Each participant agrees to serve as a discussant of a paper of his/her own area of interest, if needed.

Selected papers may be submitted for possible publication in the following;

- Frontiers in Finance and Economics
- A CEVI book to be published by Springer Verlag.

The third day of the conference includes practitioner presentations on Silk-Road related topics such as; energy logistics and energy security. Senior government leaders from different countries will be participating by sharing energy-related business opportunities in their markets. Updates on the conference will be regularly announced to the conference participants and other parties.

PROGRAMME CHAIR

Paul Prabhaker - Northern Illinois University, Chicago, USA

PROGRAMME CO-CHAIRS (in alphabetical order)

Özgür Arslan-Ayaydin – University of Illinois at Chicago, USA Mehmet Baha Karan – Hacettepe University, Ankara, Turkey Harry Lepinske – Northern Illinois University, USA, Chicago, USA

PROGRAMME COMMITTEE (in alphabetical order)

Ephraim Clark – SKEMA Business School, Lille, France
Erik van Dijk – LMG Emerge, Zeist, The Netherlands
André Dorsman – VU University Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Timur Gok – PRMIA, Chicago, USA
Paul Pottuijt – Gen, Utrecht, The Netherlands
John Simpson – Curtin University, Perth, Australia
Jennifer Westaway - Curtin University, Perth, Australia
Wim Westerman – University of Groningen, The Netherlands